Ondo Assembly Clears Aiyedatiwa’s Commissioner Nominees

Sharing is caring!

The Ondo State House of Assembly has cleared five nominations for commissioner appointments sent to it by Governor Lucky Ayedatiwa .

The five nominees are Dr. Olukayode Ajulo, Mr Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi.

The nominees had earlier appeared before the Selection Committee of the House for screening.

Presenting the report of the Selection Committee at plenary, the Deputy Speaker, Prince Abayomi Akinruntan said the nominees were found to be competent, experienced and well exposed to serve as Commissioners in the state.

The lawmakers in an unanimous vote then confirmed the commissioner nominees.

In a remark , the speaker, Mr Olamide Oladiji enjoined them to work with the state governor to enhance the delivery of dividends of democracy to the people of the state.

The speaker added that the sixth commissioner nominee , Mrs. Omowumi Isaac was unavoidably absent and would be screened at a later date.

Responding on behalf of the designates , Mr Emmanuel Igbasan pledged to cooperate with the governor to impact positively on the lives of the people and add value to the instrumentality of governance .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *