Oyo Inaugurates Committee on Rural Access to Potable Water

Sharing is caring!

The Oyo State government has inaugurated a 7-man Committee to oversee adequate and even accessibility to portable water in all the geopolitical zones of the State.

Chairman, Oyo State Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (OYORUWASSA), Alhaji Babalola Afobaje, declared that the state government was poised at ensuring adequate accessibility to potable water, especially, in the rural communities across the state.

He affirmed that the Governor, has magnanimously taking this bold step, towards alleviating the sufferings of rural dwellers, over inadequate accessibility of potable water, discovered in the rural areas.

Alhaji Afobaje, charged the committee, which according to him was on a three-month probation, to work assiduously, towards achieving the mandates and aspirations of the State Governor, at achieving accessibility of potable water in the communities.

The committee members, chaired by Professor Akeem Amodu, are Pastor Adeyemo Moses (Secretary); Mr. Sola Sofowora, (member); Mr Kabiru Ademola (member); Prince Olatunji Sijuaade (member) and Engineer Balogun Kolawole (member).

In his speech, the Committee Chairman, Prof.Akeem Amodu promised to deliver on the mandate to achieving the motive of the Agency.

He said the Committee will work with all relevant agencies to ensure accessibility to potable water in the rural areas, especially, the drilling of boreholes in the remote areas of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *