Osun Local Government Caretakers Get Tenure Extension

Sharing is caring!

Osun State House of Assembly has extended the tenure of local government Caretaker Committee Members across the State, by Six months in line with the request of the Governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke.

Sequel to the reports made available to the Legislators that the Caretaker Committee members where doing well and in with the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and to ensure no Vacuum in the third tier of Government.

In separate contributions during a deliberation on the letter received from the Governor, Legislators including; Mr. Abiola Awoyeye, Mr. Kanmi Ajibola, Mr Olumide Fatunmise and Mr. Olujimi Asagade affirmed the good works being carried out by the Caretaker Committee Members in their Local Governments, Councils,Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs and Area Councils across the state, both seen and reported.

The Tenure of the Caretaker Committee Members which expired 16th February was extended following a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Mr. Adewunmi Kofoworola and seconded by Member Representing, Ilesa West State Constituency, Mr. Olawale Akerele.

Speaker of the house, Prince Egbedun Congratulated the Caretaker Chairmen, Vice Chairmen, Secretary and Members and wish them successful tenure.

The next six months therefore spans from the 17th of February, 2024, till 16th of August, of the same year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *