Ondo 2024: Former Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi Wins PDP Ticket

Sharing is caring!

Former Deputy Governor in Ondo state, Mr Agboola Ajayi has won the governorship election primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP.

Six hundred and twenty seven delegates and seven aspirants participated in the election which took place at the international event centre, the Dome ahead of the November 16 Guber poll.

Mr Agboola Ajayi polled two hundred and sixty four votes to defeat other six aspirants.

A former Member of the House of Representatives, Mr Kolade Akinjo polled one hundred and fifty seven to come second, Chief Sola Ebiseni polled ninety nine votes, Deolu Akinwumi polled sixty four votes, Chief Bamidele Akingboye had twenty four votes, John Ola Mafo polled nine votes and Deacon Bosun polled two votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *