Imo 2023: Gov. Hope Uzodinma Secures Second Term

Sharing is caring!

Hope Uzodinma, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has won the Imo governorship election by a landslide.

Uzodinma secured the majority of votes cast and swept all 27 LGAs in Imo state.

The APC candidate polled 540,308 votes to beat Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 71,503 votes; and Athan Achonu of Labour Party (LP) who secured 64,081 votes.

Some of the LGs Uzodinma won are Ideato South, Onuimo, Okigwe, Orsu, Ihitte Uboma, Mbaitoli, Owerri municipal, Nkwerre and Ahiazu Mbaise.

Uzodinma became governor in January 2020 following a supreme court verdict that nullified the election of Emeka Ihedioha.

He was seeking re-election in Saturday’s vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *