Day of Honour: NUJ FRCN Ibadan Chapel Decorates Spirited Individuals

Sharing is caring!

The Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ FRCN Ibadan Chapel has recognized some outstanding individuals during its gala and awards nite as part of activities Marking 2023 press week of the chapel.

Welcoming the guests with warm reception and dancing to various melodious songs at the Studio One broadcasting, Dugbe Ibadan, Chairman, NUJ FRCN Chapel Mr Oluwakayode Banjo said the occasion was to roll out to drums, celebrate God’s faithfulness and wine and dine with the members of the Union who cladded in Uniform befitting attires, Awardees and colleagues in the federal radio corporation of Nigeria, FRCN Ibadan Oyo State.

Delving into the main business, the music through the Disc Jockey, DJ, thrilled the Guests and Staff of the Corporation with soothing songs as the Awards Presentation got underway.

Correspondent, Olawale Asake reports that, Chief Executive Officer, CEO, Kayrom Lee Gym and Fitness Centre, Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Liberty Oke Ado Ibadan, Ambassador Romoke Ayinde who was recognized as the Media Friendly Personality of the Year, was also invested as the Patroness of the Union, Another Awardee, Chairman, SDM Group, Prince Niran Adeyoju stepped out to receive Outstanding Philanthropy Award and was also decorated as the Patron of the Union in the Chapel.

Senator representing Oyo South in the Senate, Sharafadeen Alli received an Award as an Outstanding Personality of the Year, while a Financial and Banking Executive, Chief Kolapo Kola-Daisi was being recognized for his Humanitarian Service to the Society.

Reacting, the Four Awardees pledged an endless commitment and support to activities of NUJ, FRCN Ibadan Chapel, saying the members are always demonstrating professionalism in their lines of duty.

The event was attended by the Zonal Director, FRCN Ibadan Zonal Station, Mr Dominic Mokikan who urged members of the Union to continue making the Station proud as thoroughbred professionals.

Other Dignitaries in attendance included Members of the Committee of Management, C.O.M. FRCN Ibadan and Leaders of Nigeria Union of Journalists, Oyo State Council under Chief Ademola Babalola.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *